Twitch's Best of 2013 - Best Screenplay

James Marsh, Asian Editor
The year that was 2013 has almost run its course, so the time has come for Team Twitch to pool its ever-growing troupe of contributors from the four corners of the planet, gather its collective thoughts and pay special tribute to those films that have made a particularly strong impact over the past twelve months.

Kicking off proceedings are our picks for Best Screenplay - those films that exemplified the artistry and craftsmanship of cinematic wordsmithery - and a few bon mots from our voting body as and when they felt compelled to qualify their selections.

Patryk Czekaj, Eric Ortiz Garcia, Ben Croll, Pierce Conran, Jaime Grijalba Gomez, Shelagh Rowan-Legg, Joshua Chaplinsky, Peter Martin, Brian Clark, Todd Brown, Kurt Halfyard, Brian Clark, Dustin Chang, Jason Gorber, Ryland Aldrich, Niels Matthijs, Jim Tudor, Ernesto Zelaya Miñano and Kwenton Bellette contributed to this story.

Around the Internet: